Academic Calendar (2020-2021)

Monsoon Semester

Events

1st Semester

(6 days Week Pattern)

3rd, 5th, 7th& 9th Semester

(5 days Week Pattern)

Registration (1st Instalment)

Admission Dates

Sept 04 - 10, 2020 (Fri- Thu)

Registration (2nd Instalment)

Nov 02 - 10, 2020 (Mon- Tue)

Commencement of Classes

Nov 16, 2020 (Mon)

Sept 04, 2020 (Fri)

Last date for adding/changing a

course

-

Sept 15, 2020 (Tue)

Mid Semester Recess

-

Oct 19 -30, 2020 (Mon – Fri)

Last date of Application along with prescribed fees for Supplementary/ Improvement/ sp. supplementary Examination - Nov 10, 2020 (Tue) (For 2nd/4th /6th /8th semesters)
Supplementary/ Improvement/ sp. supplementary Examination - Nov 16 - 20, 2020 (Mon – Fri) (For 2nd /4th /6th /8th semesters)
Last date of Application along with prescribed fees for Repeat Examination - Nov 10, 2020 (Tue)
Result declaration of Supplementary/ Improvement/ sp. Supplementary Exam. - Nov 30, 2020 (Mon)
Last date of Registration for students qualified after publication of the Supplementary results - Dec 04, 2020 (Fri)
1st Mid Semester Exam.* Jan 11 - 18, 2021 (Mon – Mon) Nov 23 - 30, 2020(Mon – Mon)
2ndMid-Semester Exam. * Feb 05- 11, 2021 (Fri – Thu) Dec 24 - 31, 2021 (Thu – Thu)
3rdMid Semester Exam. * Feb 26- Mar 03, 2021 (Fri – Wed) Jan 19- 25, 2021 (Tue – Mon)
Last date for dropping a course Mar 03, 2021 (Wed) Jan 25, 2021 (Mon)
Last day of classes Mar 06, 2021 (Sat) Jan 29, 2021 (Fri)
Last date of submission of attendance sheet Mar 06, 2021 (Sat) Jan 29, 2021 (Fri)
End Semester Exam. Mar 08 - 17, 2021 (Mon – Wed) Feb 01–08, 2021 (Mon – Wed)
Last date for submission of marks/grades to Office of the Controller Examinations Feb 15, 2021 (Mon): for 3rd, 5th, 7th& 9th Semester Mar 23, 2021 (Tue): for 1st Semester
Result Declaration Feb 19, 2021 (Fri): for 3rd, 5th, 7th& 9th Semester Mar 26, 2021 (Fri): for 1st Semester
Semester Recess Mar 24-Apr 2, 2021 (Wed – Fri)

* Classes will be continued after the examination and Saturday falling in between mid semester examinations will be the teaching days.

Note: For B.Ed. students, Saturday may be considered as teaching days during the period of School Based Internship Activities.

Winter Semester

Events All Semesters (6 days Week Pattern)
Registration Apr 05-12, 2021(Mon-Mon)
Commencement of Classes Apr 05, 2021(Mon)
Last date for adding/changing a course Apr 12, 2021(Mon)
Last date of Application along with prescribed fees for Supplementary/ Improvement/ sp. supplementary Examination Apr 07, 2021(Wed)
Supplementary/ Improvement/ sp. supplementary Examination Apr 08-13, 2021(Thu-Tue)
Last date of Application along with prescribed fees for Repeat Examination Apr 17, 2021(Sat)
Result declaration of Supplementary/ Improvement/ sp. Supplementary Exam. Apr 16, 2021(Fri)
Last date of Registration for students qualified after publication of the Supplementary results Apr 19, 2021(Mon)
1st Mid Semester Exam.* Apr 29-May 06, 2021 (Thu-Thu)
2ndMid-Semester Exam. * Jun 01-08, 2021 (Tue-Tue)
3rdMid Semester Exam. * Jul 01-08, 2021 (Thu-Thu)
Last date for dropping a course Jul 20, 2021 (Tue)
Last day of classes Jul 23, 2021 (Fri)
Last date of submission of attendance sheet Jul 24, 2021 (Sat)
End Semester Exam. Jul 26-Aug 4, 2021 (Mon-Wed)
Last date for submission of marks/grades to Office of the Controller Examinations Aug 09, 2021 (Mon)
Result Declaration Aug 13, 2021 (Fri)
Vacation For Students: Aug 05-Aug 21, 2021 (Thu-Sat) For Teachers: Aug 10-Aug 21, 2021 (Tue-Sat)

*Classes will be continued after the examination and Saturday falling in between mid semester examinations will be the teaching days.

Note: For B.Ed. students, Saturday may be considered as teaching days during the period of School Based Internship Activities.