About the Department:

The department of Computer Science was started in the year 2015. The department currently holds regular programme for Bachelor of Computer Application (BCA).

Vision, Mission and Goal:

  • To develop quality professionals who are able to compete in the recent trends of Information Technology.
  • To make our department a hub for research and development so that the department can grab projects from govt./private agencies.
  • To impart training to the students and faculties from other departments of our University.
  • To open new academic programmes like MCA, M.Tech (CSE), M.Sc.(CS) etc.
Faculty of Department of Computer Science

Name : Sushant Kumar
Designation : Lecturer on Contract & Department-in-Charge
Qualification :M.Sc. in Computer Science, M.Tech. in CSE, UGC-NET
Research Area: Information Security
Phone No: 9692305017
E-mail ID:

Name : Patitapaban Rath
Designation : Lecturer on Contract
Qualification : MCA, M.Tech(CSE), Ph.D.(Pursuing)
Research Area: Medical Image Analysis
Phone No: 06853-225214
E-mail ID:

Name : Santhosh Kumar Rath
Designation: Lecturer on Contract
Qualification: B.Tech in CSE, M.Tech in CSE, Phd(Pusuing)
Research Area: Data Mining, Web Mining, Cloud Computing
Phone No: 7735584058
E-mail ID:

Name : Sandeep Kumar Sahu
Designation : Lecturer on Contract
Qualification : M.Sc. in Computer Science, M.Tech. in CS, UGC-NET(JRF)
Research Area: Classification, SVM, Data Mining, Machine Learning
Phone No: 8249172831
E-mail ID: /