Department of Mathematics

About the Department :

The Department of Mathematics was established in the year 2011 under the School of Basic Sciences and Information Sciences. The Department of Mathematics shares the vision of our University in striving for excellence in teaching and research. The Department started its 5-Year Integrated M.Sc. programme in Mathematics in the year 2011.

Vision and Mission of the Department :

The Department of Mathematics aims at holistic development through academic excellence, employability, acquisition of analytical skills and higher research. It aims at promote the disciplines of Mathematics and motivate the students to thrive in Mathematics.

Programme Offered :

5-Year Integrated M.Sc. in Mathematics: The programme has been designed to mould the students to take up career in research and/or teaching. The intake capacity of 5-Year Integrated M.Sc. programme in Mathematics is 20.

Faculty of Department of Mathematics

Name: Mr. Jyotiska Datta
Designation: Assistant Professor and Head (i/c)
Research Area: Non Linear Dynamics, Bifurcation Theory.
Phone No: 9439885995

Name: Mr. Ramesh Chandra Mati
Designation: Lecturer on Contract (Computer Science)
Research Area: Cryptography and Wireless Sensor Networking
Phone No: 7077102359

Name: Ms. Krishna Mallick
Designation: Lecturer on Contract
Research Area: Digital Topology and Cryptography
Phone No: 9040045022